Who Are We

National Taxi Association

(NTA) is an association for all Taxi Drivers in Singapore.

It was formed on 26 June 2010 when the six company-based taxi operators’ associations namely Comfort Taxi Operators’ Association (CTOA), CityCab Operators’ Association (CCOA), Premier Taxi Operators’ Association (PTOA), SmartCab Operators’ Association (SCOA), SMRT Taxi Operators’ Association (STOA) and TransCab Operators’ Association (TCOA) came together.

NTA currently has more than 20,000 members.

NTA’s objectives are to be the collective voice for Taxi Drivers in Singapore to further their interests and enhance their social and economic well-being.


In Jun 26 2010, six company-based taxi operators' associations were brought together and the National Taxi Association was formed with 10, 300 members. Over the years, NTA pursues its mission as the leading advocate for taxi drivers as we strive to help them with work-related issues, improve their income and employability. Working together with government agencies and taxi operators, we also introduced targeted schemes aimed at strengthening the healthcare needs of this group of self-employed individuals. Our dedication and promise has convinced more than 19,000 cabbies in Singapore to join us as members. NTA is affiliated to the National Trades Union Congress and we welcome all taxi drivers in Singapore to join us.
2010 年6月26日,本地六家德士公司属下的德士师傅协会联合组成了全国德士师傅协会。从那天起,本会致力成为本地德士师傅权益的倡导机构,为他们解决工作上的 问题、提高收入和工作能力。我们也与政府机构和德士业者紧密配合,为他们量身制定不同计划与措施,以加强这群自雇人士的医疗保障。 我们的坚持与承诺说服了超过1万9000名本地德士师傅加入成为我们的会员。 本会同时隶属于全国职工总会。我们诚邀所有本地德士师傅成为我们的会员。

First time leaders

7 out of 28

Average age of leaders


2 female leaders


First time leaders

48 out of 194

Average age of leaders

Average age of leaders at branch level remains unchanged

16 female Reps

3 X more females


    From 16,000 to 21,000

    20% Increase

    % of members against total no. of hirers

    Total no. of hirers 28,000

    3.36% of members are females

    Average age of members is 53.6

    NTA Executive Committee

    2016 to 2020


    Ong Thiam Khoon

    General Secretary

    Foo Chi Yong

    General Treasurer

    Lee Tat Meng

    Vice President

    Neo Kay Choon Colin

    1st Assistant President

    Ng Kim Hock Harry

    2nd Assistant President

    Teo Han Cheng

    Deputy General Secretary

    Tay Choon Chua

    1st Assistant General Secretary

    Tan Soon Huat

    2nd Assistant General Secretary

    Lim Chin Chuan

    1st Assistant Treasurer

    Yap Boon Chung Vincent

    2nd Assistant Treasurer

    Sng Seok Hwa


    Tan Yeo Hua

    Chan Siong Hwa

    Choo Chee Seng

    Tan Song Chor

    Tay Back Piou

    Tham Yuet Kok

    Sun Kim Seng

    Goh Siew Hock

    Lim Chye Lye

    Ann Wong Long

    Khoo Tian Hock

    Co-Opt Members

    Gerald Chan Kim Guan

    Rani Krishnasamy

    Noor Hairin Bin Misri

    Haniff Bin Mahbob

    Wee Boon Kim